Calendar of Upcoming Events

Want to know what is going on at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events going on throughout the year at our church in Columbia, SC.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back here for our updated church calendar.  We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any / all of our events!  If ever you have any questions, please contact the church.

 

Friday, December 1

8:30 Preschool (EB)

Saturday, December 2

8:00 UMM Prayer line (CR)

Sunday, December 3

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:00 Handbells Reheasal (S)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:30 Youth/Peeps (Zone)
5:00 Family Promise

Monday, December 4

8:30 Preschool (EB)
5:00 Family Promise

Tuesday, December 5

11:30 Transitions (other)
5:00 Family Promise
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Wednesday, December 6

8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
5:00 Family Promise
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Thursday, December 7

8:30 Preschool (EB)
5:00 Family Promise

Friday, December 8

8:30 Preschool (EB)
4:15 BUMS Nutcracker
5:00 Family Promise

Saturday, December 9

8:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
8:00 Family Promise
10:00 Choir Rehearsal (S)

Sunday, December 10

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Choir (EB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:30 Youth/Peeps (Zone)
6:00 Choir Christmas Party
(offsite)

Monday, December 11

8:30 Preschool (EB)
5:00 Scout Christmas Pty (PAB)
6:00 Trustees Mtg (CR)

Tuesday, December 12

8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:45 Belle Dent Luncheon
(Travina’s)
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
6:00 Sylvia Hulsey Christmas
Dinner (Pancho’s)

Wednesday, December 13

8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (SAN)
1:00 Lina Ott Circle
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR
6:30 Bethel Christmas
Fellowship Supper

Thursday, December 14

8:30 Preschool
9:00 Wesley Covenant (Zone)
9:30 Preschool Christmas
Pagent (S)

Friday, December 15

8:30 NO Preschool

Saturday, December 16

1:00 John Califf Graveside
Clemson, SC
3:00 Cub Scout Pack Meet/
Christmas Party (PAB)
6:00 Holroyd Christmas Party
(offsite)
6:30 UMW Laybrinth Setup
(PAB)

 

Sunday, December 17

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
2:00 Laybrinth Walk till 7:00
(PAB)
7:00 Youth Lock-in (EB)

Monday, December 18

8:30 NO Preschool
4:00 Laybrinth Walk till 7:00
(PAB)

Tuesday, December 19

8:30 NO Preschool
9:00 UMW Laybrinth Clean-up
(PAB)
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Wednesday, December 20

8:30 No Preschool/Christmas
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
6:00 Reach Band Practice
(PAB)

Thursday, December 21

8:30 No Preschool/Christmas

Friday, December 22

8:30 No Preschool/Christmas/
Church Office Closed

Sunday, December 24

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Choir (EB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
5:00 Christmas Eve Service (S)

Monday, December 25

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26

8:30 No Preschool
Church Office Closed
No Choir rehearsal

Wednesday, December 27

8:30 No Preschool
2:30 Pray for Bethel
6:00 Reach Band Practice(PAB)

Thursday, December 28

8:30 No Preschool

Friday, December 29

8:30 No Preschool

Sunday, December 31

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Choir (EB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)

 

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Class
NJC—New Journey Class
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary