Calendar of Upcoming Events

Want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at our church in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back here for our updated church calendar.  We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any/all of our events!  If ever you have any questions, please contact the church.

Friday, February 1
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Church Women United Brunch (PAB)
4:30 Private Event (S)
Saturday, February 2
8:00 Upper Room Prayer Line (CR)
8:00 James Belman Birthday Party (PAB)
Sunday, February 3
Souper Bowl of Caring
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:30 Safe Sanctuary Meeting (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
Monday, February 4
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
10:00 Staff Meeting
1:30 BUMS Committee Meet (NJC)
5:30 Homeowners Assoc. Meet (PAB)
6:00 Holy Yoga (S)
6:00 Trustees Meeting (CR)
Tuesday, February 5
8:30 Preschool (EB)
11:30 Transitions (off-site)
2:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Wednesday, February 6
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Pray for Bethel (S)
6:00 Worship Committee (CR)
6:00 Reach Practice (PAB)
Thursday, February 7
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:30 UMW Executive Board
Friday, February 8
8:30 Preschool (EB)
Saturday, February 9
8:00 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
10:00 UMW Call to Prayer and Self Denial (Mt. Hebron)
Sunday, February 10
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:00 Handbells (S)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
Monday, February 11
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Holy Yoga
2:00 Lina Ott (CR)
6:00 Holy Yoga (S)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Tuesday, February 12
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:30 Belle Dent Circle (NJC)
2:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
6:00 Reach Team Meeting (NJC)
7:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle (PAB)
Wednesday, February 13
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Pray for Bethel (S)
Thursday, February 14
Valentine’s Day (Remember your visiting buddy/friend with a card)
8:30 Preschool (EB)
Friday, February 15
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:45 BUMS Free Friday at Zoo (Bethel’s back parking lot)
Saturday, February 16
9:30 UMM Spiritual Reteat (Mt. Horeb UMC)
Sunday, February 17
Scout Sunday
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
5:00 Youth Spaghetti Supper Fundraiser (PAB)
Monday, February 18
Presidents Day
No Preschool
Tuesday, February 19
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Wednesday, February 20
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Pray for Bethel (S)
Thursday, February 21
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:30 Kitchen Committee (PAB)
Friday, February 22
8:30 Preschool (EB)
7:00 Emmaus of the Midlands Gathering (Lexington UMC)
Saturday, February 23
UMC General Conference prayers
Sunday, February 24
UMC General Conference prayers
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:00 Holroyd SS Class Luncheon (PAB)
3:00 A Way Forward Sermon Series Discussion (PAB)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
Monday, February 25
UMC General Conference prayers
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
6:00 Holy Yoga (S)
Tuesday, February 26
UMC General Conference prayers
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:30 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Wednesday, February 27
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
1:30 Pray for Bethel (S)
Thursday, February 28
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:15 LRP (CR)

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary