Calendar of Upcoming Events

Want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at our church in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back here for our updated church calendar.  We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any/all of our events!  If ever you have any questions, please contact the church.

Monday, October 1
8:30 Preschool (EB)
1:30 BUMS (NJC)
6:00 Trustees (CR)
Tuesday October 2
8:30 Preschool (EB)
11:30 Transitions (offsite)
2:30 Good News Club (GNC) (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, October 3
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
2:00 Pray for Bethel (S)
6:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
Thursday, October 4
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10;30 UMW Executive Committee (CR)
11:30 Transitions (off-site)
6:00 Bible Study w/Pastor Julie (PAB)
Friday, October 5
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
Saturday, October 6
8:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
Sunday, October 7
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Music (CR)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
4:30 NO Youth
Monday, October 8
8:30 Preschool (EB)
3:00 Lina Ott Circle (CR)
7:00 Boy Scouts Board of Review (PAB)
Tuesday, October 9
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:30 Belle Dent Circle (CR)
2:30 GNC (Satchel Ford)
6:00 Finance Comm (NJC)
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
7:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle (PAB)
Wednesday, October 10
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
2:00 Pray for Bethel (S)
6:00 Reach Practice (PAB)
Thursday, October 11
8:30 Preschool (EB)
6:00 Bible Study w/Pastor Julie (PAB)
Friday, October 12
8:30 Preschool (EB)
Sunday, October 14
Stewardship Campaign Begins
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Music (CR)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
2:00 Eagle Scout Ceremony (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
4:30 Youth (Zone)
Monday, October 15
8:30 Preschool (EB)
Tuesday, October 16
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Firetruck visit preschool
2:30 GNC (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Wednesday, October 17
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:15 BUMS to Florence (meet in back parking lot)
2:00 Pray for Bethel (S)
6:00 Reach Practice (PAB)
Thursday, October 18
8:30 Preschool
2:30 Kitchen Committee (PAB)
6:00 Bible Study w/Pastor Julie (PAB)
Friday, October 19
8:30 NO Preschool (EB)
Saturday, October 20
10:00 Fall Festival (Court Yard)
Sunday, October 21
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:00 Handbells Rehearsal (S)
9:40 Children’s Music (CR)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:00 Youth Lunch (off-site)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
Monday, October 22
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
6:00 Long Range Plan (CR)
Tuesday, October 23
8:30 Preschool (PAB)
2:30 GNC (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir (CR)
Wednesday, October 24
8:30 Preschool (EB)
10:00 Preschool Chapel (S)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
5:30 Preschool Bake Potato Supper (PAB)
Thursday, October 25
8:30 Preschool (EB)
6:00 Bible Study w/Pastor Julie (PAB)
Friday, October 26
8:30 Preschool (EB)
Sunday, October 28
COMMITMENT SUNDAY
9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:40 Children’s Music (CR)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:00 Holroyd Luncheon (PAB)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
4:30 Youth/Scavenger Hunt (Z)
Monday, October 29
8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
Tuesday, October 30
8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:30 GNC (Satchel Ford)
6:45 Choir Rehersal (CR)
Wednesday, October 31
8:30 Preschool (EB)
6:00 Reach Practice (PAB)

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary