Calendar of Upcoming Events

Want to know what is going on at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events going on throughout the year at our church in Columbia, SC.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back here for our updated church calendar.  We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any / all of our events!  If ever you have any questions, please contact the church.

 

Tuesday, May 1

8:30 Preschool (EB)
11:30 Transitions
7:00 Choir Rehersal (CR)

Wednesday, May 2

8:30 Preschool (EB)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
6:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)

Thursday, May 3

8:30 Preschool (EB)
11:00 Preschool Mother’s Day Tea
10:45 UMW Exec. Comm. (CR)
12:00 National Day of Prayer

Friday, May 4

8:30 Preschool (EB)

Saturday, May 7

8:00 UMM Prayer line (CR)

Sunday, May 6

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 Bible Study(EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
2:00 Beloved Ministry Event (PAB)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
4:30 Youth (Zone)
4:30 PEEPS (PAB)

Monday, May 7

8:30 Preschool (EB)
3:00 Lina Ott Circle (CR)
1:30 BUMs Meeting (NJC)
6:00 Trustees (PAB)

Tuesday, May 8

8:30 Preschool (EB)
11:30 Belle Dent Circle
Luncheon (offsite)
6:00 Finance Comm. (NJC)
7:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle
(PAB) Migrant bags
6:00 Preschool Advisory Board
(E151)
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Wednesday, May 9

8:30 Preschool (EB)
12:15 Lina Ott Circle (off-site)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
6:00 Reach Band Rehersal (PAB)
6:30 Reach Planning Mtg (NJC)

Thursday, May 10

8:30 Preschool (EB)

Friday, May 11

8:30 Preschool (EB)

Saturday, May 12

8:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
Women invited in honor of
Mother’s Day

Sunday, May 13 Mother’s Day

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:15 Handbells (CR)
4:00 NO Youth

Monday, May 14

8:30 Preschool (EB)

Tuesday, May 15 1st Day of Spring

8:30 Preschool (EB)
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Wednesday, May 16

8:30 Preschool (EB)
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
6:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
6:00 Worship/Special Ministry
Team (CR)
6:30 Stewardship (NJC)

Thursday, May 17

8:30 Preschool (EB) Last Day
9:30 Spring Performance (S)
9:30 Kitchen Commitee (PAB)

Saturday, May 19

3:00 Cub Scouts (PAB)

Sunday, May 20 Youth Sunday

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:00 Churchwide Luncheon—
covered dish (PAB)
3:00 Cub Scouts (S & PAB)
4:00 NO Youth
4:15 Handbells (CR)

Tuesday, May 22

6:00 Church Council (PAB)
6:30 SPRC (PAB)
7:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

Wednesday, May 23

10:30 Belle Dent Circle (PAB)
2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
6:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)

Thursday, May 24

9:00 Wesley Covenant Group
(Zone)
10:15 BUMS Museum Tour
2:30 Kitchen Committee

Sunday, May 27

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:00 Handbell Rehersal (S)
9:45 SS/Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
12:00 Holroyd SS Luncheon (PAB)
4:30 No Youth (Zone)

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 29

7:00 Choir Rehersal (CR)

Wednesday, May 30

6:30 Family Min Team Mtg (CR)

Sunday, June 3

9:00 Reach! Service (PAB)
9:45 Bible Study (EB)
11:00 Worship (S)
4:15 Handbell (CR)
6:30 Lois McNair Circle
(John and Anne Mathis Home)

June 3-6—S.C. Annual Conference in
Greenville, SC

*Please Pray for all delegates for
Annual Conference. Bethel
delegates are Debbie Carter
& Sally Hafner.

Wednesday, June 6

2:30 Pray for Bethel (CR)
4PM-8PM Preschool
Playground
Fundraiser at
Chipotle,
Trenholm Plaza
6:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)

 

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Class
NJC—New Journey Class
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary