Knowing, Loving, Serving… So the World Will Experience Christ's Love

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at our church in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back here for our updated church calendar.  We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any/all of our events!  If ever you have any questions, please contact the church.

Monday, April 1
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
10:00 Staff Meeting (CR)
1:30 BUMS Meeting (NJ)
6:00 Trustees Meeting (CR)
Tuesday, April 2
11:30 Transitions
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, April 3
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
Thursday, April 4
10:30 UMW Meeting (CR)
5:30 Backpack Ministry (PB)
Sunday, April 7
9:00 REACH (PB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
12:30 Hynds’ Farewell Lunch (PB)
4:15 Handbell Rehearsal (CR)
Monday, April 8
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
2:00 Lina Ott Circle (CR)
Tuesday, April 9
10:30 Belle Dent Circle (NJC)
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
7:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle (PB)
Wednesday, April 10
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
Saturday, April 13
8:00 UMM Breakfast (PB)
10:00 UMM BBQ Pick Up (moved to next week)
10:30 Sarah Califf Memorial (S)
Sunday, April 14
Palm Sunday
9:00 REACH (PB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
4:15 Handbell Rehearsal (CR)
Monday, April 15
Preschool Closed—Spring Break
Tuesday, April 16
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, April 17
1:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
Thursday, April 18
10:15 BUMS Trip—Carolina Pastures
2:30 Kitchen Committee Meeting (PB)
7:00 Maundy Thursday Service (S)
Friday, April 19
7:00 Good Friday Service (Rehoboth)
Saturday, April 20
10:00 UMM BBQ Pick Up (rescheduled from last week)
11:00 Easter Eggstravaganza (PB)
Sunday, April 21
Easter Sunday
9:00 Reach (PB)
9:45 Easter Brunch
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
No Handbells
Monday, April 22
Office Closed
Preschool Resumes
9:30 Holy Yoga (S)
Tuesday, April 23
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, April 24
9:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
1:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
Sunday, April 28
9:00 REACH (PB)
9:00 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
12:00 Holroyd SS Class Lunch (PB)
4:15 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
Tuesday, April 30
6:45 Choir Rehearsal (CR)

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary

css.php