Knowing, Loving, Serving… So the World Will Experience Christ's Love

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Do you want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at Bethel UMC in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back for our updated church calendar.
We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any / all of our events! If ever you have any questions, please contact Bethel Methodist Columbia.

Tuesday, October 1
11:30 Transitions
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, October 2
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, October 3
10:30 UMW Executive Meeting (CR)
06:00 Charge Conference (Rehoboth)
07:00 Thinking & Praying Group (NJ)
Saturday, October 5
11:00 Holroyd Class Party
Sunday, October 6
World Communion Sunday
Commissioning of Stephen Ministry Team
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
03:00 Blessing of the Animals (PAB)
04:15 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
Monday, October 7
09:30 Holy Yoga (S)
10:00 Staff Meeting (CR)
01:30 BUMS Meeting (NJ)
06:00 Trustees Meeting (CR)
Tuesday, October 8
10:30 Belle Dent Circle
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
07:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle
Wednesday, October 9
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
10:30 LRP/Vision Team (CR)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, October 10
07:00 Thinking & Praying Group (NJ)
Saturday, October 12
08:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
Sunday, October 13
Stewardship Week 1
SS Teacher Appreciation Day
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:00 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:15 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
Monday, October 14
09:30 Holy Yoga (S)
02:00 Lina Ott Circle (CR)
Tuesday, October 15
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, October 16
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, October 17
02:30 Kitchen Committee (PAB)
07:00 Thinking & Praying Group (NJ)
Sunday, October 20
Stewardship Week 2
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
06:00 Lois McNair Group (Offsite)
Monday, October 21
09:30 Holy Yoga (S)
Tuesday, October 22
05:00 Preschool Potato Supper (PAB)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, October 23
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
05:00 Staff Training (Offsite)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, October 24
Office Closed for Staff Training
07:00 Thinking & Praying Group (NJ)
Sunday, October 27
Consecration Sunday
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
12:00 Holroyd SS Luncheon (PAB)
04:00 Handbell Rehearsal (CR)
05:00 Trunk-or-Treat (PAB)
Monday, October 28
09:30 Holy Yoga (S)
06:00 Staff Parish (NJ)
Tuesday, October 29
06:00 Fellowship Dinner (PAB)
07:00 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, October 30
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, October 31
District Holiday—Preschool Closed
07:00 Thinking & Praying Group (NJ)

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary

css.php