Knowing, Loving, Serving… So the World Will Experience Christ's Love

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Do you want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at Bethel UMC in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back for our updated church calendar.
We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any / all of our events! If ever you have any questions, please contact Bethel Methodist Columbia.

Wednesday, January 1
HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Office Closed
Thursday, January 2
10:30 No UMW Executive Board
Sunday, January 5
Family Promise Host Week
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
12:00 Youth Lunch Outing
04:15 Handbells (CR)
Monday, Janurary 6
Family Promise Host
09:00 Preschool (EB)
10:00 Staff Meeting(CR)
01:30 BUMS Meeting (CR)
Tuesday, January 7
Family Promise Host
09:00 Preschool (EB)
11:30 Transitions
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, January 8
Family Promise Host
09:00 Preschool (EB)
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
Thursday, January 9
Family Promise Host
09:00 Preschool
07:00 Bible Study (CR)
Friday, January 10
Family Promise Host
09:00 Preschool
Saturday, January 11
Family Promise Host
08:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
Sunday, January 12
Family Promise Host Ends
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
03:00 District Leadership Training at Washington Street UMC
04:15 Handbells (CR)
04:30 Youth
Monday, January 13
09:00 Preschool
Tuesday, January 14
09:00 Preschool (EB)
06:00 Finance Meeting (NJC)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, January 15
09:00 Preschool (EB)
09:30 Preschool Chapel
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
11:00 BUMs to Harvest Hope
06:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
Thursday, January 16
09:00 Preschool (EB)
09:00 Senior Show (Fairgrounds)
02:30 Kitchen Committee (PAB)
07:00 Bible Study (NJ)
Friday, January 17
Student Holiday, Preschool Closed
Sunday, January 19
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:15 Handbells (CR)
04:30 Youth
06:00 Lois McNair Group (offsite)
Monday, January 20
Martin Luther King Birthday
Office Closed / No Preschool
06:00 Church Council (PAB)
Tuesday, January 21
09:00 Preschool (EB)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, January 22
09:00 Preschool (EB)
09:30 Preschool Chapel
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
Thursday, January 23
09:00 Preschool (EB)
07:00 Bible Study (NJ)
Friday, January 24
Revolution Youth (Township)
Saturday, January 25
Revolution Youth (Township)
Sunday, January 26
Revolution Youth (Township)
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:15 Handbells (CR)
06:00 Lois McNair Group (offsite)
Monday, January 27
09:00 Preschool
Tuesday, January 28
09:00 Preschool (EB)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Wednesday, January 29
09:00 Preschool (EB)
09:30 Preschool Chapel
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Practice (PAB)
Thursday, January 30
09:00 Preschool (EB)
07:00 Bible Study (NJ)
Friday, January 31
09:00 Preschool (EB)

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary

css.php