Knowing, Loving, Serving… So the World Will Experience Christ's Love

Calendar of Upcoming Events

Do you want to know what is happening at Bethel United Methodist Church?  There are many events occurring throughout the year at Bethel UMC in Columbia, S.C.  If you ever wonder what is taking place during the week ahead, please check back for our updated church calendar.
We always enjoy seeing our church members and visitors at any / all of our events! If ever you have any questions, please contact Bethel Methodist Columbia.

Sunday, December 1
First Sunday of Advent
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:15 Handbell Rehearsal (CR)
Monday, December 2
09:30 Holy Yoga (S)
10:00 Staff Meeting (CR)
01:30 BUMS Meeting (NJ)
06:00 Trustees Meeting (NJ)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Tuesday, December 3
11:00 Transitions
02:00 Good News Club
06:00 SPRC Meeting (NJ)
Wednesday, December 4
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, December 5
10:30 UMW Executive Meeting (CR)
05:00 Preschool Pancake Supper (PAB)
Friday, December 6
06:00 Youth Christmas Party
Sunday, December 8
Second Sunday of Advent
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:15 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
06:00 Christmas Dinner (PAB)
Monday, December 9
09:30 Holy Yoga
06:00 Worship Committee (NJ)
07:00 Scouts Court of Honor (PB & S)
Tuesday, December 10
10:30 Belle Dent Circle (Offsite)
02:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
07:00 Sylvia Hulsey Circle (Offsite)
Wednesday, December 11
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Friday, December 13
05:30 Holroyd Christmas Dinner (Hafner’s)
Saturday, December 14
08:30 UMM Breakfast (PAB)
Sunday, December 15
Third Sunday of Advent
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:00 Handbell Rehearsal (S)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Traditional Worship (S)
04:30 PEEPS (EB)
06:00 Lois McNair Group
Monday, December 16
09:30 Holy Yoga
10:30 Visiting Buddy Packing Day (CR)
06:30 Choir Rehearsal (CR)
Tuesday, December 17
02:00 Good News Club (Satchel Ford)
Wednesday, December 18
09:30 Preschool Chapel (S)
01:30 Prayer for Bethel (S)
06:00 Reach Band Rehearsal (PAB)
Thursday, December 19
09:30 Preschool Christmas Pageant (S)
*Preschool Closes at 12:30*
02:30 Kitchen Committee (PAB)
Friday, December 20
Winter Break Begins
Saturday, December 21
10:00 Lessons & Carols Rehearsal (S)
Sunday, December 22
Fourth Sunday of Advent
09:00 Reach Service (PAB)
09:45 Sunday School (EB)
11:00 Lessons & Carols Service (S)
Tuesday, December 24
Church Office Open 9-12
12:00 Christmas Eve Communion Service (S)
05:30 Christmas Eve Candlelight Service (S)
Wednesday, December 25
Christmas Day

CR—Conference Room
EB—Education Building
NLC—New Life Classroom
NJC—New Journey Classroom
PAB—Pool Activities Building
S—Sanctuary

css.php